Department of Chemistry

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Chemistry

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Md. Azizur Rahman Professor & Chairman M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7146, (R) +880-2-9674070 mazizurr@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Abdul Quader Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Strathclyde) +880-2-9661920-73/7144, (R) +880-2-8623389 maqbddu@yahoo.com View
Dr. NIlufar Nahar Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Uppsala) +880-2-9661920-73/7143, (R) +880-2-8919701 nilufarnahar@yahoo.com View
Dr. Tofail Ahmed Chowdhury Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7147, (R) +880-2-8617284 tofailac@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Anwarul Islam Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Birmingham) +880-2-9661920-73/7148, (R) +880-2-9674772 manwaruli@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Shahida Begum Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Aston, Birmingham) +880-2-9661920-73/7150, (R) +880-2-9674772 shahidaislam1958@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Qamrul Ehsan Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), D.Sc. (Tohoku) (R) +880-2-7161920 mqehsan@yahoo.com View
Dr. Pradip Kumar Bakshi Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dalhousie, Canada) +880-2-9661920-73/7152 pkb4321@yahoo.ca View
Dr. Omar Ahmed Professor M.Sc. and M. Phil (Chittagong) Ph. D. (Okayama) +880-2-9661920-73/7153, (R) +880-2-8614417 omarahmed1959@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Habibul Bahar Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (I.I.T., Bombay) +880-2-9661920-73/7149, (R) +880-2-9669077 hbahar@yahoo.com View
Dr. Farida Begum Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7155, (R) +880-2-8613285 fb242003@yahoo.com View
Dr. Umme Kulsum Rowzatur Romman Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7156, (R) +880-2-8315160 uromman@yahoo.com View
Mr. Md. Emran Quayum Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka) Ph.D. (Hokkaido) +880-2-9661920-73/7159, (R) +880-2-8615561 relyeq@yahoo.com View
Dr. S. M. Mizanur Rahman Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. Dhaka +880-2-9661920-73/7158, (R) +880-2-9670567 smmrdu@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Hosne Ara Begum Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7157, (R) +880-2-8652936 hosnearabegum@yahoo.com View
Dr.Tanvir Muslim Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D.(Tottori) +880-2-9661920-73/7160, (R) +880-2-8652936 tmuslim@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Iqbal Rouf Mamun Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7161 mirmamun@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Abdul Jabber Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Tokushima) +880-2-9661920-73/7174, (R) +880-19-16574966 jabbar@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Md. Abu Bin Hasan Susan Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D.(Yokohama National University, Japan) +880-2-9661920-73/7162, (R) +880-15-52327672 susan@du.ac.bd View
Dr.Mrs.Kawsari Akter Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7168, (R) +880-2-9670957 kakhter@gmail.com View
Dr. G M Golzar Hossain Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Cardiff ) (R) +88-01733149898 acsbd@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Mufazzal Hossain Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), Ph.D. (Utsunomiya, Japan) +880-2-9661920-73/7176, (R) +880-18-17675017 mufazzal@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Aftab Ali Shaikh Professor PhD in Material Science, Institute of Mineralogy, Leibniz University of Hannover, Germany. +880-2-9661920-73/7178, 00880-(0)1725375552 aftab74@yahoo.com View
Dr Mohammad Shoeb Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka, Bangladesh), M.Sc and Ph.D. (Aberdeen, UK) +880-2-9661920-73/7182, (R) +880-17-15191988 shoeb71@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Abul Hossain Professor M. Sc. (Dhaka), M. S. and Ph. D. (Kanazawa, Japan); United Nations Delegate Member of World Human Right Service Council (WHRSC), New York, USA. (+8802) 9661920-73 / 7180 hossainabul@yahoo.com View
Dr.Md.Abdus Salam Professor M.Sc. (Dhaka), M.S. and Ph.D. (Toyohashi) +880-2-9661920-73/7167, (R) +880-15-52379376 asalam1@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Ahsan Habib Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7164 ahabib@gmail.com View
Dr. Abdus Salam Professor PhD (Austria), Postdoc (Canada) in Atmospheric Science +880-2-9661920-73, Ext.7171 asalam@gmail.com View
Dr. Mohammad Arifur Rahman Associate Professor M.Sc.(Dhaka), Ph.D. (Mie, Japan) +880-2-9661920-73/7179, (R) +880-17-17640849 marahman76@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Mominul Islam Associate Professor PhD (Tokyo) +88-01947-558235 mominul@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Muhammed Shah Miran Associate Professor M.S. (DU), PhD (Yokohama, Japan) +880-2-9661920-73/7177, (R) +880-18-18441345, +880 shahmiran@du.ac.bd View
Md. Ershad Halim Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/ 7166 ershadhalim@yahoo.com View
Farhana Khanam Ferdousi Assistant Professor B.Sc, M.S.(Dhaka) +880-2-9661920-73/7178, (R) +880-2-7413478 farhana_f_20@yahoo.com View
Abida Sultana Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. (DU) +88-01716322582 abida_uoda@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Anamul Haque Assistant Professor B.S (Hons), M.S (DU), PhD (Japan) +88-01718578880 anamul_34@yahoo.com View
Md. Shahidur Rahman Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons), M.S (DU), M.S. (Toyohashi) +88-02-9661920-73/Ext. 7131 msr161282@gmail.com View
Md. Shafiqul Islam Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. (DU) shafiqe@univdhaka.edu View
Shankar Mandal Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc (DU) +88-01712411078 shankr_mandal@yahoo.com View
Md. Ariful Hoque Lecturer M.S. (DU) marif@du.ac.bd View
A. K. M. Nur Alam Siddiki Lecturer M.S. (DU) +88-01716580850 nuralam@du.ac.bd View
Md. Robiul Islam Lecturer M.S. (DU), MEng (TUT, Japan) +88-01672442894 robiul@du.ac.bd View
Khorshada Jahan Lecturer M. S. (DU) +88-01678140656 khorshedajahan@yahoo.com View
Humaira Yeasmin Lecturer humaira_rimu@du.ac.bd View
Humaiara Akter Lecturer humaiara_akter@yahoo.com View
A. Z. M. Mainul Islam Mazumder Lecturer M.S. (DU) +88-01737377786 mainulmazumder1196@gmail.com View
Anamika Saha Lecturer saha_anamika9@yahoo.com View
Sadia Afrin Chhanda Lecturer afrinchanda@gmail.com View
Dr. Saika Ahmed Lecturer M. S (Dhaka), PhD (Japan) +88-02-9661920-73 Ext. 7131 (O) saika@du.ac.bd View
Md. Kamrul Hassan Lecturer kamrul@du.ac.bd View
Md. Rokonujjaman Lecturer B. S (Hons.) M.S. (DU) +88-01755709037 rokonchem@du.ac.bd View
Professor Dr. M Moshihuzzaman Professor Emeritus mmoshihuzzaman@yahoo.com View