Faculty Members List: Department of Development Studies

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Mohammad Abu Eusuf Professor & Chairman PhD 880-2-9661900/6793 eusuf101@yahoo.com View
Professor Dr. Atiur Rahman Professor 880-2-9661900/6802 atiur@sdnbd.org View
Professor Dr. Niaz Ahmed Khan Professor Ph.D 880-2-9661900/6801 niaz.khan@yahoo.com View
Dr. Taiabur Rahman Associate Professor PhD, Public Administration, City University of Hong Kong MPhil, Public Administration, University of Bergen MSS, Public Administration, University of Dhaka +880-2-9661920-73 Ext.6796/6791 taiabur_rahman@yahoo.com View
Rounak Jahan Associate Professor MDevStud, Development Studies, University College Dublin MSS, Economics, University of Dhaka 880-2-9661920-79/6520 dewan@buet.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Hedayet Ullah Chowdhury Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/6794 mhedayet@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Reazul Haque Associate Professor PhD, MPhil (DU) MSS, Public Administration, University of Dhaka +880-2-9661920-73/6520 reaz_adm@yahoo.com View
Shuchita Sharmin Associate Professor M.Sc., Psychology, University of Dhaka 880-2-9661920-72/6520 shuchitasharmin@yahoo.com View
Dr. Nayeem Sultana Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/6791 sultananayeem@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rashed Al Mahmud Titumir Professor M.Sc in Development and Financial Economics (London) PhD in Economics (London) 880-2-9661900/6791 rt@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Kazi Maruful Islam Associate Professor kazimaruf@gmail.com View
S.M. Humayun Kabir Associate Professor BSS (Hons), MSS (DU), MPA (Carleton) humayun001@gmail.com View
Fahmida Sultana Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/6703 fsshammi@yahoo.com View
Md. Saiful Islam Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900/6704 880-2-9661900/6704 saiful.islam@du.ac.bd View
Ashif Md. Sahan Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900/6791 asif.shahan@gmail.com View
Tamanna Afreen Rimi Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900/6791 fareen@yahoo.com View
Abul Bashar Md. Omar Faruque Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900/6791 faroque_me@yahoo.com View
Mrs. Selina Siddika Lecturer 01722697515 selina.eco@gmail.com View
Biplab Kumar Datta Lecturer PhD in Economics (2nd Year), Georgia State University, USA M.A. in Economics, Simon Fraser University, Canada M.S.S. in Economics (DU) +880-1552355265 biplab_kd@yahoo.com View
Subashis Barua Assistant Professor shubhasis77@gmail.com View
Md. Imran Hossain Bhuiya Lecturer 01670971737 imran.universal@yahoo.com View
Kazi Mayisha Mosarrat Lecturer 01677447351 mysha_m@yahoo.com View
Sonam Shaha Lecturer 01914723692 sonam_duds08@yahoo.com View