Department of Economics

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Economics

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Nazma Begum Professor & Chairperson M.S.S., Ph.D. (Deliman) 880-2-8118872, 9139520, 01715005536 nazmadora@gmail.com View
Dr. Shamsun N. Ahmed Professor M.S.S. (University of Dhaka), M.A. (University of Pittsburgh, U.S.A), Ph.D. (University of Pittsburgh, U.S.A) 880-2-8314538, 01711540960 shamsun.ahmed@gmail.com View
Dr. Shafique uz Zaman Professor M.Sc. (Mosco), Ph.D. (Kassel GhK, Germany) 880-2-9004174, 01718698041 s_zaman55@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mahbubul Mokaddem Professor M.A. Ph.D. 01711847650, 9355984 mahbubul.mokaddem@gmail.com View
Dr. S.M. Ashiquzzaman Professor M.A. (Harvard), Ph.D. (Harvard) smashiq1@hotmail.com View
Dr. Bazlul Huque Khandaker Professor M.Sc., Ph.D. (WARWICK) 880-2-9887689 bazlul@bangla.net View
Dr. Farah Hasin Professor MSS, M. Sc. (London), Ph.D. (London) 880-2-9665043 hasin1918@yahoo.co.uk View
Mrs. Masuda Yasmin Professor M.S.S., M.A.( Australian National University) 880-2-8143636 masudayasmeen@gmail.com View
Mrs. Farzana Laiju Professor MSS, M.A. 880-2-9661900/6463 laizu.farjana@gmail.com View
Dr. Selim Raihan Professor M.S.S., M.A. (Manchester), Ph.D. (Manchester) 8253896 sraihan_duecon@yahoo.com View
Dr. Firdousi Naher Professor M.Phil. Ph.D. (Jawaharlal Nehru University) fnaher@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rumana Huque Professor MSS, BSS Hons.(DU), MA (Leeds), PhD (Leeds,UK) rumanah14@yahoo.com View
Dr. Barkat-e-Khuda Supernumerary Professor B.A. (Honours), M.A., Ph.D. (Australian National University) 011-99-844-704 (Cell) barkatek@yahoo.com View
Dr. Momtaz Uddin Ahmed Honorary Professor M.A., Ph.D. (Lancaster, U. K.) 880-2-9661900/6442, 9666838 Room- 3069, Arts Facul ahmed_1947@hotmail.com View
Mr. Abu Ahmed Honorary Professor M. Sc. (Islamabad), M.A. (York) 880-2-9661900/6448, 8611303 abuahmedecon@yahoo.com View
Mr. Farid Uddin Ahmed Professor ( LPR ) M.A., M.EC. (Monash) 8826447 (Res) farid@voyagergroup-bd.com View
Dr. Mohammad Ali Taslim Professor ( LPR ) M.A. (Lakehead, Canada), Ph.D. (La Trobe, Australia) 9660170/6441 m_a_taslim@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Iftekher Hossain Associate Professor MSS (DU), MSc (DU), MSc (York, UK), PhD (York, UK) +8801760128505 iftekher.hossain@econdu.ac.bd View
Dr. Sayema Haque Bidisha Associate Professor PhD. in Economics (Nottingham, UK), M.S.S. (Bath, UK). 880-2-9661900/6449, 880-1813254771 bidisha_duecon@yahoo.com View
Dr. Ummul Hasanath Ruthbah Associate Professor M.S.S., M.A. (McGill), Ph. D (MIT) 880-2-9661900/6462 uhasanath@yahoo.com View
Dr. Syed Naimul Wadood Associate Professor Ph.D. in Economics, North Carolina State University, (Raleigh, North Carolina), USA 880-2-9661900, 7113123 syednw@yahoo.com View
Muhammad Shahadat Hossain Siddiquee Associate Professor BSS, MSS(DU), MA (Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands) 880-2-9661900/ 6471, 01719397749 shahadat_eco@yahoo.com View
Mrs. Qamrun Nehar Taslim Associate Professor M.S.S., M.S. (Illinois) 8153141, 0152468405 q-taslim@yahoo.com View
Mrs. Nayma Nusrat Chowdhury Associate Professor M.Sc. in Economics, University of Nottingham 8314613, 9112582 nusrat0307@hotmail.com View
Dr. Mohammed Helal Uddin Associate Professor MSS (DU), M.A (University of Florida), Ph.D. (University of Maryland, College Park) 880-2-9661900/6448 helalam@yahoo.com View
Dr. Atonu Rabbani Associate Professor PhD (University of Chicago) atonu.rabbani@gmal.com View
Mr. Mohammod Akbar Kabir Associate Professor M.Sc (DU), Master of Economics (Environmental Economics) 880-2-9661900/6470 akbar_kabir@du.ac.bd View
A.K.M. Ghulam Hussain Associate Professor MSS, MS (Australian National University) 880-2-8314839, 880-2-8011151 (Home), 880-2-9661920 tapan_du@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rushad Faridi Assistant Professor MSS (DU), M.A. (Virginia Tech) Ph.D. (Virginia Tech) 880-2-9661900/6453 faridir@gmail.com View
Mr. Mashfiqur Rahman Khan Assistant Professor MSS (DU) 880-2-9661900, 9130588 mashfiqrk@gmail.com View
S. M Abdullah Assistant Professor BSS, MSS (DU) 880-2-9661900/, 01711076597 abdullahsonnet@gmail.com View
Seikh Jafar Emran Assistant Professor BSS, MSS (DU) jafaremran@gmail.com View
Md. Deen Islam Assistant Professor BSS, MSS (DU) deen_islam@econdu.ac.bd View
Md. Nazmul Hossain Assistant Professor BSS, MSS (DU) hossain_29@yahoo.com View
Md. Amzad Hossain Assistant Professor BSS (Hons), MSS (DU) +8801715915874 hossainma@du.ac.bd View
Md. Moniruzzaman Assistant Professor BSS (Hons), MSS (DU). +880 1723528538 mz_monir@du.ac.bd View
Aroni Barkat Assistant Professor BSS, MSS (DU) aroni1605@yahoo.com View
Ahmed Tariq Aziz Assistant Professor MSS (DU), MA (Rutgers University, USA) 880-2-9661900/6472 ahmed.tariqaziz@econdu.ac.bd View
Farzana Hossain Lecturer BSS, MSS (DU) fh_shama@yahoo.com View
Taheya Tarannum Lecturer BSS, MSS (DU) taheya.tarannum@gmail.com View
Abul Kalam Azad Lecturer BSS, MSS (DU) +8801750909061 Azad_46@econdu.ac.bd View
Tasnim Rahman Fariha Lecturer BSS, MSS (DU) trfariha@gmail.com View
Nirman Saha Lecturer BSS, MSS (DU) nirman3050@econdu.ac.bd View
Mahtab Uddin Lecturer BSS, MSS (DU) +8801791631676 mahtab.ud@gmail.com View