Department of English

Notice


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of English

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Rubina Khan Professor & Chairperson MA( University of Northern Iowa, Iowa, USA.), · PhD in English Language Teaching (ELT), University of Warwick, UK. 6064, 8714345 rkhan@agni.com View
Dr. Syed Manzoorul Islam Professor PhD, Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada /6049, 9674525 smidhaka@gmail.com View
Dr. Kaiser M. H. Haq Professor PhD, University of Warwick, UK /6050, 8610128 kaiserhaq@gmail.com View
Dr. Fakrul Alam Professor PhD, University of British Columbia /6053, 8613281 falam57@gmail.com View
Dr. Sadrul Amin Supernumerary Professor BA Hons, PhD (Dhaka, Bangladesh), MA (Punjab, Pakistan), PGDIP (Wales, UK), Post Doc (Purdue, USA) 58613525 (Res) 9661900-59/ 6047 (Off) du.dean.arts@gmail.com View
Mr. Kashinath Roy Professor M.A. in English, University of Dhaka /6058 9667206 chairengdu@yahoo.com View
Rebecca Haque Professor M.A. (Dhaka) 880-2-9661900-73/6045 rebecca@du.ac.bd View
Tahmina Ahmed Professor M.A. (English), University of Hawaii, USA 9665166 (Res) 9661900-59/6060 & 6045 chairpersoneddu@gmail.com View
Dr. Kazal Krishna Banerjee Professor Ph.D. in English from Jadavpur University, India /6063 8631970 kaja113du@yahoo.com View
Ms. Nafisa Jamal Professor /6062 8614145 nafisa_jamal@hotmail.com View
Dr. Nevin Farida Professor Ph.D, University of Warwick, UK /6061 9676487 nevinfarida@yahoo.com View
Zerin Alam Professor MA, University of Warwick /6066 9345877 farzerin@gmail.com View
Begum Shahnaz Sinha Professor MA, Warwick University, United Kingdom /6065, 8620190 shahnaz_sinha@yahoo.com View
Dr. Nuzhat Amin Professor Ph.D., University of Dhaka /6068, 8312184 nuzhat_mannan@hotmail.com View
Tasneem Siraj Mahboob Associate Professor MA in TESOL, Columbia University, USA /6070, 8153314 tasneem.mahboob@gmail.com View
Rumana Siddique Associate Professor M. A. in English Literature from University of Dhaka and M.A. in ELT from the University of Warwick, UK. /6071, 9881558 rumana_sid@yahoo.co.uk View
Batool Sarwar Associate Professor M. A. in English Literature from University of Dhaka and M.A. in ELT from the University of Warwick, UK. /6073, 9112045 batools@hotmail.com View
Dr. Tazin Aziz Chaudhury Professor PHD in ESL- International Islamic University Malaysia /6052, 8911293 tazinchaudhury@yahoo.com View
Mr. Golam Gaus Al-Quaderi Associate Professor M.A. in English Literature, University of Dhaka /6076, 8628783 golamgaus@gmail.com View
Dr. Shamsad Mortuza Professor Ph. D. in English from Birkbeck College, University of London, Uk. Shamsad@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Ahmed Bashir Associate Professor MA (Applied Linguistics & ELT), University of Dhaka MA (TESOL), University of Nottingham +88-01819132594 abashir@du.ac.bd View
Dr. M. Mahmudul Hasan Assistant Professor 01918349657, /6052 wpmh12@hotmail.com View
Ms. Iffat Jahan Assistant Professor MA, University of Queensland 8360511 iffat.jahan@gmail.com View
Mr. Bijoy Lal Basu Associate Professor M.A. in TESOL, Institute of Education, University of London 6046 bijoybasu@gmail.com View
Neelima Akhter Assistant Professor MA, University of Warwick, UK 880-2-9661900-73/6045, 6046 neelima.akhter@gmail.com View
Farhanaz Rabbani Assistant Professor MS,National Louis University, Illinois, USA 01817599418, /7339 fnazrs@yahoo.com View
Dr. M. Obaidul Hamid Assistant Professor PhD, University of Queensland 01817006098 obaid_hamid@yahoo.com View
Nazmeen Huq Associate Professor /6072 9330857 nazmeenhuq2010@hotmail.co.uk View
Dr. Afrin Zeenat Assistant Professor Ph.D. in American Literature with a secondary emphasis in Rhetoric and Composition from the University of Arkansas, USA. /6077, 8955445 afrinzeenat@yahoo.com View
Mr. M. Shahiduzzaman Associate Professor M. A. in English Literature, University of Dhaka and M.A. in Linguistics and English Language Teaching from the University of Leeds, UK. /6067, 01673421060 shahiduzzaman@du.ac.bd View
Mahfida Tahniat Assistant Professor M. A. in English Literature from the Univesity of Dhaka 8013513 mahfida@yahoo.com View
Mr. Ashim Dutta Assistant Professor M. A. in English Literature from University of Dhaka. 880-2-9661900-73/6045, 6046 ashimdutta.du@gmail.com View
Munasir Kamal Assistant Professor M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka and Second M.A. from the University of Nevada-Reno (UNR), USA. munasir@du.ac.bd, munasir.kamal@gmail.com View
Nehrir Khan Assistant Professor M. A. in Applied Linguistics from Boston University, Massachusetts, USA. /6071 nehrir@gmail.com View
Dr. A. F. Serajul Islam Choudhury Professor Emeritus 6048 sichy@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Niaz Zaman Supernumerary Professor /6061, 8832265 naz@accesstel.net View
Professor Dr. Kazi Nurul Islam Part-Time Teacher 8615687 knislam@du.ac.bd View
Professor Dr. Bissojith Gosh Part-Time Teacher 8652419, /6014 bissojith@du.ac.bd View
Pratiti Shirin Assistant Professor MA, Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka and second M.A. from UCL Institute of Education, University of London, UK. /6050, 01718846926 pratshirin85@du.ac.bd View
Anjuman Ara Assistant Professor M.A. in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka and second M.A. in TESOL from the University of Manchester, UK. nnjuman@du.ac.bd View
Taslima Irine Ivy Assistant Professor M.A. in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka and second M.A. in Educational Technollogy and TESOL from the University of Manchester, UK. taslima@du.ac.bd View
Sanjeeda Hossain Lecturer M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka hossain.sanjeeda@yahoo.com View
Md. Elias Uddin Lecturer M.A. in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka eliasuddin@du.ac.bd View
Bushra Mahzabeen Lecturer M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka bushramahzabeen@du.ac.bd, bmahzabeen@yahoo.com View
Zaynul Abedin Lecturer M. A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka mzabedin22@du.ac.bd View
Rumana Rafique Lecturer M.A in Applied Linguistics and ELT from University of Dhaka rumana.raf@gmail.com View
Nusrat Gulzar Lecturer M.A in Applied Linguistics and ELT from the University of Dhaka nusrat.gulzar@gmail.com View
Mehedi Karim Shimanto Lecturer M.A. in English Literature from the University of Dhaka m.k.shimanto@gmail.com View