Faculty Members List: Department of Geography & Environment

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Hafiza Khatun Professor & Chairman Ph.D (DU) +880-2-9661900-59 extn: 7258 (off) hafiza12@yahoo.com View
Dr. A. H. M. Abdul Baquee Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7253 baqeedu@yahoo.com View
Dr. A. M. M. Amanat Ullah Khan Professor Ph. D (USA), M. A. (Canada), M. Sc. & B.Sc. Hons. (D.U) 01819243104, 880-2-9661900/7248 amanat.ullah@gmail.com View
Dr. A. Q. M. Mahbub Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7254 aqmahbub@yahoo.com View
Dr. Shahnaz Huq Hussain Professor Ph.D, M.Sc. Dhaka. M.Sc. LSE 9886849, 880-2-9661900/7259 shuqhussain@gmail.com View
Dr. Nasreen Ahmad Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7256 shiluahmad@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Abdur Rob Professor Ph.D. & M. Phil. (A.M.U. Aligarh), M.Sc. & B.Sc. Hons. (D. U) 880-2-9661900/7257 dabdurrob.geoenv@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Rejwan Hossain Bhuiyan Professor Ph.D, M.Phil, M. Demo, M.Sc. 880-2-9661900/7261 rejwangeogdu@yahoo.com View
Dr. Nurul Islam Nazem Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7262 nazem.info@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Nazneen Afrose Haque Professor PhD 9111124, 8116141 n_afrose@hotmail.com View
Mrs. Nasreen Rafiq Professor M.Sc, M.A. 880-2-9661900/7260 cnr@citech-bd.com View
Dr. M. Shahidul Islam Professor Ph.D (St. Andrews, U.K.) 9661900-59 Ex- 7265 shahidul_bd@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Kazi Md. Fazlul Haq Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7273 kazihq@yahoo.com View
Dr. M. Maksudur Rahman Professor Ph.D. (Hull), MURP (BUET), M.Sc. (Dhaka) +88-01732464767 mmrahman2000bd@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Humayun Kabir Professor PhD (Berlin), M.Sc. (AIT, Thailand), M.Sc. (Dhaka) 880-2-9661900-73/7272 mh_kabir@yahoo.com View
Borhan Uddin Supernumerary Professor M.Sc. 01716329165 borhanuddin_geo@yahoo.com View
Md. Jamal Khan Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/7269 jkgeo@yahoo.com View
Nazmun Nahar Associate Professor M.Sc. (Nagoya, Japan), M.Sc. (DU) 880-2-9661900/7270 nazmun.geoenv@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Md. Sofi Ullah Associate Professor M. Phil. (DU) 880-2-9661900/7267 sofi.ullah69@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Serajul Islam Associate Professor Ph.D., M. Phil., M.Sc. & B.Sc. Hons. (D. U) 8802 9661920-73, Ext 7276 seraj0021@yahoo.com View
Sheikh Md. Rafiq Hasan Assistant Professor MGIS (UQ) Australia MSc. , BSc. (Hons) DU PGD (in Leadership & Management), ANU, Australia 880-2-9661900/7276, 01736-080092 rafihasan@yahoo.com View
Dr. Naheed Rezwana Assistant Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7278 shumona_1977@yahoo.com View
Md. Faruk Hossain Assistant Professor M. S. (AIT, Thailand), M.S. (DU) +8801718127770 faruk.geoenv@du.ac.bd View
Farzana Ahmed Mohuya Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +880-2-9661900/7250 (Work) farzana@du.ac.bd View
Asib Ahmed Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +88-01817564248 asib01geo@gmail.com View
Md. Anwar Hossain Assistant Professor BSc (Hons) and MS in Geography and Environment, University of Dhaka +8801911463312 anwar.geo.du@gmail.com View
Nazla Bushra Lecturer M.S. (DU) +88-01716-450473 nazla.bushra@du.ac.bd View
Mallik Sezan Mahmud Lecturer M.S (DU) +88-01717615052 sezan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Fatima Akter Lecturer Doctor of Science (Kyoto University, Japan) +88-01715185643 fatima.geo.bd@gmail.com View