Department of Geology

Notice


News


Event


1st GEOLOGICAL CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION 2017

Faculty Members List: Department of Geology

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Kazi Matin Uddin Ahmed Professor & Chairman PhD PABX ext 7316 (W) 0171-846-840 (cell) kmahmed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Badrul Imam Professor PhD 880-2-9662387 (W) PABX ext 7307 badrul@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Mustafa Alam Professor PhD ext 7308 mmalam111@gmail.com View
Dr. A S M Woobaidullah Professor PhD PABX 9661920 ext 7309 (W) 011032932 (cell) woobaid@udhaka.net View
Dr. Hussain Monsur Professor DSc PABX 9661920 ext 6023 (W) 9670462 (H) 011-811252 M monsur@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Muhammad Qumrul Hassan Professor PhD 9670957 PABX ext 7310 mqhassan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Mahmood Alam Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7312 dralam2000@gmail.com View
Dr. Aftab Alam Khan Professor PhD 0088 02 9661900 / 7301 aftab@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Syed Humayun Akhter Professor PhD PABX ext 7314 (W) 880-1552-423-975 (cell) shakhter@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md Shohrab Hossain Professor PhD PABX 9661929 ext 7315 (W) 8621073 (H) ms.hossain@yahoo.com View
M. Aziz Hasan Professor PhD PABX ext 7320 (W) 01552392145 (cell) mahasan@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Muhammed Azizul Huque Professor PhD PABX ext 7321 8610386 (H) 01552-423-969 (cell) azizulhq@univdhaka.edu View
Md. Humayun Reza Professor MSc (DU) 880-2-9661900/7318 rezaunivergeo@yahoo.com View
Dr Subrota Kumar Saha Professor Ph.D (Paleobiodiversity) Tel. 880-2-9668109, Cell 01711482872 sks@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Chowdhury Quamruzzaman Professor Ph.D 880-2-9661920-73 Extn 7325 cqzam@yahoo.com View
M. Saiful Islam Associate Professor MPhil +8801712294642 msaiful@du.ac.bd View
Md. Zillur Rahman Associate Professor M. Sc.(ITC, The Netherlands) on study leave +8802 9661920-74,Ext. no. 7301 (Work) zillurdhaka@yahoo.com View
Tanzeer Hasan Associate Professor MESc.(Canada) 01552412197 thasan7@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Bodruddoza Mia Associate Professor PhD +88-01818240937 bodruddoza@du.ac.bd View
Sanzida Murshed Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) 01816522335 sanzida.geol@du.ac.bd View
Md. Mostafizur Rahman Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) on study leave +447448487028(UK) mostafiz2021@du.ac.bd; mrahman@abdn.ac.uk View
Sarmin Sultana Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +880 2 9661920-73, Ext-7311, 7301(work), sarmin@du.ac.bd View
Md. Ashraful Islam Assistant Professor MTech. (On study leave) +8801816522334 ashrafhimel@du.ac.bd View
S.M. Mainul Kabir Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +8801911491216 smkabir@du.ac.bd View
Md. Jahangir Alam Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +880 1717 433 433 jahangir.alam@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mahfuzur R Khan Lecturer PhD (USA) +8801816433092 m.khan@du.ac.bd View
Janifar Hakim Lupin Lecturer M.S. (DU) +8801687269268 janifarhakim.lupin@yahoo.com View
Nazia Nawrin Lecturer M.S. (DU) +8801671330263 nnawrin_29@yahoo.com View
Shakhawat Hossain Lecturer B.S. & M.S. (University of Dhaka), M.Sc. (Chulalongkorn University) +8801672760972 shakhawat.geo@du.ac.bd View
Md. Yousuf Gazi Lecturer BS (Hons) [University of Dhaka], M.S. (University of Dhaka) +8801797262364 yousuf.geo@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Eunuse Akon Part-Time Teacher PhD +8801712769888 eunuse.akon@gmail.com View
Dr. Anwar Zahid Part-Time Teacher PhD 01819105871 anwarzahidb@gmail.com View
Mohammad Amirul Islam Part-Time Teacher M.Sc. Engg. (Petroleum) 01715 012756 mohamm1978@gmail.com View