Faculty Members List: Department of History

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Ahmed Abdullah Jamal Professor & Chairman M.A., Ph.D. 9661920-73, Ex.6206, 6191 jamal.dhk@gmail.com View
Dr. Syed Anwar Husain Supernumerary Professor B.A.(Hons),M.A.(DU),M. A. (Senior Hons.) Edinburgh,Ph. D.( London) 880-2-9136679(Off), 8619712(Res) syedanwar_husain@yahoo.com View
Dr. A. Z. M. Iftikhar-ul-Awwal Supernumerary Professor B.A.(Hons),(PunjabUniversity)M.A.(DU),Ph.D.(London) 9661920-73/6195, 6190 (Off) azmiawwal@yahoo.com View
Mr. Sharifullah Bhuiyan Professor /6203 9668415 sharifullahbhuyan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Kazi Shahidullah Professor B.A.(Hons), M.A.(DU),M.A.(British Columbia), Ph.D(Western Australia) 8113680 history@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Muntasir Uddin Khan Mamun Professor /6198 muntasirmamun@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Sharif uddin Ahamed Professor 88-02-8916325 ahmed.silverstar@yahoo.com View
Dr. Abul Hussain Ahmed Kamal Honorary-Teacher +880-2-9661900/6190 history.du@gmail.com View
Dr.Zaheda Ahmed Professor /6202, 9352274, 9352281, 9354317 zahedaahmed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Sonia Nishat Amin Professor B.A.(hons), M.A.(DU), M.A.(Boston), Ph.D(DU) (880-2) 9112044 aminsonia@gmail.com View
Dr. Nurul Huda Abul Monsur Professor 9661920-73, Ex. 6208 monsurna@hotmail.com View
Dr. Abu Md. Delwar Hosain Professor /6209, 8621224 amdhossain@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mesbah Kamal Professor 6205 8653414 , 01753943463, 01912819255 mesbah58@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rana Razzaque Professor Ph.D. 9661920-73, Ex. 6207, 6191 ranarazzaque15@gmail.com View
Dr. Surma Zakaria Choudhury Professor M.A. (Ph.D) 88-02-8311488, /6218 surma.zakaria@gmail.com View
Dr. Eshani Chakroborty Professor PhD /6213 8617088 esaanii@gmail.com View
Dr. Asha Islam Nayeem Professor 88-02-8917512 ashaislam22@gmail.com View
Dr. Ashfaque Hossain Professor MA, MPhil (DU), PhD(Nottingham, UK) 880-2-9661900/6204 ashfaq@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Amzad Ali Professor 880-2-9661900/6220 mamzadali@yahoo.com View
Mr. Mohammad Golam Saklayen Saqui Associate Professor B.A.(Hons), M.A.(DU) 880-2-9661900,Ex.6215 mgssaqui@yahoo.com View
Dr. Prodip Chand Dugar Professor 880-2-9661900/6212 pcdugar@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Aksadul Alam Professor BA(Hons), MA(DU, Dhaka), PhD (JNU, New Delhi) 9661920-73/ ext 6192 aksad13@gmail.com View
Dr. Iftekhar Iqbal Associate Professor PhD (Cambridge) 9661900-70. ext. 6197 iftekhar@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Sania Sitara Associate Professor PhD (DU) /6204 8141043 , 01711523406 saniasitara@du.ac.bd View
Mohammad Abul Kawser Associate Professor B.A. (Hons), M.A. (D.U.) MPhil (Oslo) 9661920-73 Ext. 6217 makawser@du.ac.bd View
Mr.Milton Kumar Dev Associate Professor B.A.(Hons), M.A. +88-02-01712553932 devmilton1978@hotmail.com View
Ms. Sharmin Akhtar Associate Professor M. A. (DU) /6202 9666386, 01711154481 sharmin419@gmail.com View
Ms. Farhana Akter Shoovra Associate Professor /6219 9112716, 01199486336 fashoovra@du.ac.bd View
Ms. Mrittika Shahita Associate Professor /6208, 9333544 mrittikashahita@du.ac.bd View
Ms. Lukna Yasmin Assistant Professor /6209, 01711906932 luknayasmin@du.ac.bd View
Mr. S. M. Rezaul Karim Associate Professor M Phil smrkrezabd@yahoo.com View
Mr. Sahidul Hasan Assistant Professor M A 01552330885 sahidulsajal@yahoo.com View
Dr. Abdul Momin Chowdhury Supernumerary Professor B.A.(Hons), M.A. Ph.D(London) 9661920-73, Ex.6192 momin.chowdhury@gmail.com View
M. Mufakharul Islam Part-Time Teacher B.A.(Hons),M.A.(DU),Ph. D.( London) mmislam@du.ac.bd View
Dr.A.B.M. Mahmud Honorary-Teacher 880-2-9661900/6221 abmmahmud@du.ac.bd View
Shanta Patranobish Lecturer M. A. in History sp.nobish@du.ac.bd View
Sharmin Jahan Chowdhury Lecturer M. A. in History sjchy@du.ac.bd View
Mahmuda Akter Poly Lecturer M. A. in History mahmudaakterpoly@du.ac.bd View
Mithun Kumar Saha Lecturer M. A. in History msaha306@gmail.com View