Department of Physics

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Physics

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Md. Abdus Satter Professor & Chairman PhD /7001, 01715002083 Satter.physics@hotmail.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Hosne Jahan Begum Professor PhD hosna@du.ac.bd View
Dr. A. B. M. Obaidul Islam Professor PhD /7029, 7161222, 01712605007, /5401 oislambd@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Supriya Saha Professor PhD /7030 ssahadu@yahoo.com View
Dr. Aminul I. Talukder Professor PhD 02-9661920 Ext-7034 aminulphy@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Kamrul Hassan Professor PhD in Non-Equilibrium Statistical Mechanics, University of Brunel, UK 880-2-9661900, 01914725749 khassan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. (Mrs.) Sabina Hussain Professor PhD /7033 9890550 sabinaphy@gmail.com View
Dr. Khandker Saadat Hossain Professor PhD in Material Science of Polymers 880-2-9661900 Ext. 7044 k.s.hossain@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Ishtiaque M. Syed Professor PhD (Case Western Reserve University, USA) 02-9661920-73 /7048 ishtiaque75@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Wahadoszamen Professor PhD 02-9661920-73 /7038 wahado.phy@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Naureen Ahsan Professor PhD naureenahsan@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Mizanur Rahman Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/7001 PhD mmizanurr@hotmail.com View
Golam Dastegir Al-Quaderi Associate Professor Master of Science (Physics), University of British Columbia 7040 8628783 dastegir@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Md. Dalilur Rahaman Associate Professor Ph.D. in Solid State Physics, (Hokkaido University), Japan +880-2-01746398900 dalil_physics@yahoo.com View
Dr. Ratan Chandra Gosh Associate Professor Ph.D, Hiroshima University (Japan) +880-2-9661900/7001, 01747047705 ratan@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Md. Niamul Islam Associate Professor PhD niamulphy@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Shahjahan Associate Professor Ph.D. in Condensed Matter Theory (Osaka University, Japan) +880-2-9661920 Ex-7047 mjahan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Kazi Hanium Maria Associate Professor Ph.D (Shizuoka, Japan) +880-2-01711987595 kazimaria@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. Alamgir Kabir Associate Professor Ph.D (University of Central Florida, USA) 880-2-9661900/7001 Mobile: 880-1711-978225 alamgir.kabir@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Swapan K. Ghosh Associate Professor Ph. D (Hiroshima University) +880-1715312718 skghosh@du.ac.bd View
Mahabub Alam Bhuiyan Assistant Professor M.S. ( DU) mahabub@du.ac.bd View
Zulfiqar Hasan Khan Assistant Professor M.S. ( DU) +880-1762217177 zulfiqarshuvo@gmail.com View
Talal Ahmed Chowdhury Assistant Professor PhD. in Theoretical Particle Physics, SISSA, Trieste, Italy talal@du.ac.bd View
Enayet Hossain Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) enayet.phy@gmail.com View
Md. Kamruzzaman Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +88-01723934685 kzaman.as@gmail.com View
Kaiser Ahmed Rocky Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) +88-01712630709 kaiser_rockydu@yahoo.com View
Dr. Sayed Hasan Assistant Professor PhD in Condensed Matter Theory (University of Florida, USA) sayedhasan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Rakibur Rahman Assistant Professor PhD rahmanrakib@gmail.com View
Miss Athoy Nilima Lecturer M.S. (DU) athoynilima@gmail.com View
Md. Tareq Mahmud Lecturer M.S. (DU) tareqphy1205@gmail.com View
Amitabh Biswas Lecturer M.S. (DU) abiswas157@yahoo.com View
Liana Islam Lecturer M.S. (DU) +88-01817503613 lianaislam@du.ac.bd View
Md. Sazzad Hossain Lecturer M.S. (DU) sazzad.phy@du.ac.bd View
Armin Anwar Lecturer M.S. (DU) arminanwar1992@gmail.com View
Tanisha Mehreen Lecturer M.S. (DU) tani.mehreen@gmail.com View
Dr. Syed Hasibul Hassan Chowdhury Lecturer PhD shhchowdhury@gmail.com View