Department of Sociology

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Sociology

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Nehal Karim Professor & Chairman Ph. D in Sociology, University of Poona, India (1986) 880-2-9661900/6589 nehal.karim@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Habibur Rahman Professor 880-2-9661900/6582 habib.mollik@yahoo.com View
Dr. Monirul I Khan Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/6587 mikdu1070@yahoo.com View
Dr. A I Mahbub Uddin Ahmed Supernumerary Professor Ph.D. York University, Canada MA, Dalhousie University, Canada muahmed@du.ac.bd View
Mrs. Rashida Irshad Nasir Professor 880-2-9661900/6595 prof.rin@gmail.com View
Dr. Sadeka Halim Professor 880-2-9661900/6594 rumasoc@hotmail.com View
Professor Dr. Zeenat Huda Professor 880-2-9661900/6591 zhudabd@yahoo.com View
Dr. A. S. M. Amanullah Professor Ph.D dramanullah@hotmail.com View
Dr. Fatema Rezina Parvin Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/6596 fatemarezinadu@yahoo.com View
Miss Salma Akhter Professor 880-2-9661900/6597 salmaakhter@hotmail.com View
Dr. Shah Ehsan Habib Professor PhD, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia, 2002, US Visiting Fellowship (2006), MSS in Sociology, DU +88-01712187701(cell) , 880-2-9661900-6600 sehabib@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Abul Kashem Mohammad Jamal Uddin Professor PhD in Sociology and Social Policy, School of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Leeds, Great Britain 880-2-9661920-59/ 6611, 880-01919409109 (Cell) akmjamal2001@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mahmuda Khatun Professor Ph.D. (Rural Sociology and Demography, dual title program), The Pennsylvania State University (University Park), USA 880-2-8190647 (Home), 880-01720032441 (Cell) mahmudak@du.ac.bd View
Dr Mashiur Rahman Professor Ph.D 880-2-9661900/6608 tasmas72@yahoo.com View
Miss. Salma Begum. Professor 880-2-9661900/6604 sbegum2007@yahoo.com View
Dr. M. Anwar Hossen Professor PhD on Water Policy and Governance (Cultural Anthropology), The University of British Columbia, Canada, and MA on Natural Disasters and Social Inequality (Sociology and Anthropology), Carleton University (Canada) +88-01757256903 anwar_sociology@du.ac.bd, anwar_sociology@yahoo.com View
Dr. M. Jahangir Alam Professor Ph.D ( AIT, Thailand) 880-2-9661900/6602 jahangirsociology@gmail.com View
Tahsina Akhter Associate Professor M.S.S (DU) 880-2-01788064694 moni_maliha@yahoo.com View
Md. Mahbub Kaiser Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/6606 mquaisar2005@yahoo.com View
Dr. Samina Luthfa Associate Professor DPhil (Oxford) 880-2-9661900, 8955649 samina.luthfa@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Khairul Islam Chowdhury Associate Professor khariul.2002@gmail.com View
Mr. Debasish Kumar Kundu Assistant Professor M.S.S (DU) +88-9661900/6576 debasish.k@du.ac.bd View
Mr. Lipon Kumar Mondal Assistant Professor B.S.S. (Hons), M.S.S. (DU) +88-2-01716353884 liponkumar@gmail.com View
Ms Lutfun Nahar Lata Assistant Professor M.Sc in Sociological Research (University of Manchester ) lutfun.lata@du.ac.bd View
Md. Humayun Kabir Assistant Professor Bachelor of Social Sciences (BSS Hons) and Master of Social Sciences (MSS) from the University of Dhaka, Master of Arts from the University of Warwick, UK. +88-01715621652 humayun_sociology03@yahoo.com View
Muntasir Masum Lecturer M.A. (McMaster University, Canada) +88-01911545098 muntasirm@du.ac.bd View
Md. Azmeary Ferdoush Lecturer M.S.S (DU) +8801712504082 azmeary@du.ac.bd View