Department of Statistics

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Statistics

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
M A Jalil Professor & Chairman 7190/7195, 01534799788 majalil@du.ac.bd View
Nitai Chakraborty Professor M.Sc (DU), M.A. in Demography (Australian National University, Australia) 880-2-9661900/7190, 01711287308 chakraborty_nitai@yahoo.com View
Md. Lutfor Rahaman Professor /7207, 9562053, 01617112131, 01817530903 lutfor@univdhaka.edu View
Professor Sayema Sharmin Professor sayema@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Jafar Ahmed Khan Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7219 jkhan66@gmail.com View
Dr. Wasimul Bari Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7191 w-bari@yahoo.com View
Murshida Khanam Associate Professor M.Sc (DU), M.S (Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand) /7208, 01671422382 murshidakhanam@yahoo.com View
Dr. Taslim Sazzad Mallick Associate Professor PhD 880-2-9661900, 9001321 tsmallick@du.ac.bd View
Mrs. Sabina Sharmin Associate Professor 07209, 8753858, 01716224034 ofaruq@worldnetbd.net View
Dr. Md. Belal Hossain Associate Professor PhD 880-2-9661900/7200 bjoardar2003@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Abdus Salam Akanda Associate Professor Ph.D. (University of √Čvora, Portugal), M. Phil. (University of Tsukuba, Japan), M.Sc. and B.Sc. (Honours) (University of Dhaka, Bangladesh) +880-1620-964148 akanda@du.ac.bd View
Md. Golam Rabbani Associate Professor 01717431380 mgrabbani@univdhaka.edu View
Shamal Chandra Karmaker Associate Professor M.Sc. in Statistics (Concordia University, Canada); M.S. in Statistics (University of Dhaka) 880-2-9661900/7191, /7200, 01818133581 sck_stat@du.ac.bd View
Khandokar Md. Mostofa Kamal Associate Professor mostafastat@yahoo.com View
Mohammad Ahsan Uddin Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/7191 munna_stat@yahoo.com View
Dr. Zakir Hossain Associate Professor Ph.D. ,B.Sc.(Hons) MS Statistics, DU 01789436410 zakir.hossain@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Jamil Hasan Karami Associate Professor Ph.D. ,B.Sc.(Hons) MS Statistics, DU 9661900/7205, 8801817522559 karami.stat@du.ac.bd View
Nabila Parveen Associate Professor B.Sc.(Hons) MS Statistics, DU 01752615747 nabilastat@yahoo.com View
Muhammad Abu Shadeque Mullah Associate Professor B.Sc.(Hons) MS Statistics, DU 01712670385 mullahstat@yahoo.com View
Zillur Rahman Shabuz Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900/7191, /7226 01818035029 zrshabuz@yahoo.com View
A. Z. M. Shafiullah Assistant Professor B.Sc.(Hons) MS Statistics, DU stalin_dustat@yahoo.com View
Md. Ershadul Haque Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons) and M.S. (DU) +88-01712128653 ershad.dustat@gmail.com View
Md. Akhtar Hossain Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons.) and M.S. (DU) + 88 01717 812444 + 88 02 9661920 - 72 Ext. akhtar_sbi@du.ac.bd View
Nahid Sultana Sumi Assistant Professor B.Sc. (Hons) and M.S. (DU) +8801193042066 sumi_sbi@du.ac.bd View
Radia Taisir Assistant Professor MS(DU) +88-01918002289 radia.taisir@yahoo.com View
Mahfuzur Rahman Khokan Assistant Professor M.S. (DU), M.Sc. (Nottingham, UK) +88-01914210995, +88-01675399415 mahfuz@statdu.ac.bd View
Khandoker Akib Mohammad Assistant Professor B.S., M.S. (University of Dhaka) +8801733403131 akibfarhan444@yahoo.com View
Fatima-Tuz-Zahura Assistant Professor M.S. (DU) zahura.fatima@yahoo.com View
Md. Matiar Rahman Assistant Professor B.Sc.(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7197, 8801717210015 moti_du@yahoo.com View
Farzana Afroz Lecturer M.S. (DU) laboneyfarzana.statdu@yahoo.com View
Md. Erfanul Haque Lecturer M.S. (DU) erfan@statdu.ac.bd View
Md. Morshadur Rahman Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7197, 8801717703835 shahed87@gmail.com View
Shahnaz Nilima Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7231, 8801924922988 s.nilima_du@yahoo.com View
Kamrun Naher Keya Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7231, 8801729978381 knkeyadu@gmail.com View
Kanchan Kumer Sen Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7201, 8801839301895, 01771261389 kksen.du@gmail.com View
Mirajul Islam Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7201, 8801737567295 miraj_du10@yahoo.com View
Nasrin Sultana Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7220, 8801674693696 nasrin@du.ac.bd View
Muhammad Mahmudul Hasan Lecturer BS(Hons) MS (DU) 9661900/7201, 8801521203106 mahmudul_statdu@yahoo.com View
Dr. Kalipada Sen Supernumerary Professor samstat@yahoo.com View