Department of Zoology

Notice


News


Event


Faculty Members List: Department of Zoology

Picture Name of Faculty Designation Degree Phone Email Profile
Dr. Md. Anwarul Islam Professor & Chairperson Ph.D 880-2-9661900/7593 anwar1955@gmail.com View
Mr. Humayun Reza Khan Professor humrez@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Abdur Rob Mollah Professor Ph.D 880-2-9661900/7596 armolladu@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Niamul Naser Professor Ph. D (Dalhousie, Canada) (8802)-9661920 to 50/7598 +8801711707217 mnnaser@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Shefali Begum Professor Ph.D +880193403478 shefali@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Reza Md.Shahjahan Professor PhD: Manchester, UK (Insect Genetics), Post Doc: USDA Lab , USA (Genetic manipulation) (8802)-9661920/7610 (Office), (8802) 01715044948 reza.shahjahan56@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Aminul Islam Bhuiyan Professor Ph.D (Fish Parasitology) 880-2-9661900/7600 aminul_islam89@yahoo.com View
Dr. Md. Sagir Ahmed Professor B. Sc. (Honours)(First Class) M.Sc. (First Class) Ph. D. – Marine Production and Environmental pollution, Aquatic Resources Sciences, Faculty of Fisheries, Kagoshima University, Japan. Post Doctoral- Marine Biology and Oceanogr Tel.: 880-2-9661920 Ext. 7597 sagir_udhaka@hotmail.com View
Dr. Aleya Begum Professor Ph.D. (Japan) aleya2000@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Firoj Jaman Professor Doctor of Science (D.Sc.) in Primatology from the Primate Research Institute, Kyoto University, Japan +88-01554305106 mfjaman@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rowshan Ara Begum Professor (Ph.D.) in Molecular Genetics from the University of Tokyo, Japan. (8802)-9661920 to 50/7601 rowshanbegumdu@yahoo.com View
Dr. Sharmin Musa Professor Ph.D 880-2-9661900/7581 sharminsumi@yahoo.com View
Dr. Murshida Begum Associate Professor Ph.D 01731-460897, 01552-405314 murshida1972@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rimi Farhana Jaman Associate Professor 880-2-9661900/7616 rimifarhana3@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Shamimul Alam Associate Professor PhD in Genetics (Melbourne, Australia) Phone - +880-2-9661900, Ext. 7612 (Office) shamimul@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Tanjin Akter Associate Professor B. Sc. (Honours), M. Sc. (Dhaka), Ph. D. (Japan) 880-2-9661900, 01737422677 aktherl@yahoo.com View
Dr Gawsia W. Chowdhury Associate Professor Ph.D (Cambridge University, UK) +8801712613759 gawsia@gmail.com View
Dr. Zannatul Ferdous Associate Professor B. Sc. (Honours), M. Sc. (Dhaka & UK), PhD (Imperial College, London) 880-2-9661900, 9015156 mrithongo95@yahoo.com View
Md. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor B. Sc. (Honours), M. Sc. (Dhaka) 880-2-9661900, 01914991223 mizanfish@yahoo.com View
Nousheen Parven Assistant Professor M.S.(DU) +88-01745688749 parvennousheen@yahoo.com View
Priyanka Barua Lecturer B.S. (Honours), M.S. (Parasitology) baruap7@gmail.com View
Md. Mokhlesur Rahman Lecturer MS (DU) +88 01717811008 mmrahman48@du.ac.bd View
Hawa Jahan Lecturer MS (DU) +88 01674476128 hawajahan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Ashfaqul Muid Khandaker Lecturer PhD in Molecular Genetics, Izmir Institute of Technology,Turkey 008801759044481 ashfaq1766rcc@yahoo.com View
Md. Mahabub Alam Lecturer MS (Zoology, DU) +88 01923829881 mahabubalam0089@gmail.com View
Muntasir Akash Lecturer MS in Zoology (University of Dhaka) +88 01822545427 akashmuntasir10@gmail.com View
Mahatub Khan Badhon Lecturer MSc in Biodiversity, Conservation and Management +88 01738135135 mahatub.badhon@du.ac.bd View
Shanjida Sultana Lecturer MS (DU) +88 01708521604 shanjidashanta.13.du@gmail.com View
Mandira Mukutmoni Lecturer MS in Parasitology (University of Dhaka) +88 01673770683 mukutmoni.zoo@du.ac.bd View
Md. Aminul Islam Lecturer BSc (Hons), MS (DU) +88 01913737868 aminulek36@gmail.com View
Dr. Abu Tweb Abu Ahmed Supernumerary Professor Ph.D ataahmed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Gulshan Ara Latifa Supernumerary Professor Ph.D 880-2-9661900/7587 gulshan.al@yahoo.com View